2024 FFLP program – Let’s do this!

Flashback to 2021, when the Future Female Leaders Program burst onto the scene, igniting a pilot program that paved the way for something truly extraordinary. Picture this: seven driven young women embarking on a journey of transformation, showcasing to the Perth business community the undeniable impact of investing in our future female leaders.

As we leap into FFLP 2024, excitement fills the air for our most ambitious year yet with 20 participants joining us from 16 schools across Western Australia. 

From Karratha to Esperance and Perth, these exceptional young women have applied independently and committed to a challenging six-month journey of leadership learning, development, and project pitching. 

During the FFLP, participants will develop their own social impact projects. When they present these at our Gala event on September 13th at the Perth Convention and Exhibition Centre, it will be exciting to see their project concepts come to life. 

Behind the scenes, our team is tirelessly preparing the intricacies of our program, working closely with our 2024 female mentors and and our incredible investors, the driving force behind the Future Female Leaders Program to ensure another incredible year .


It takes a small village to run the FFLP program – Here is our 2024 small village:


Our exceptional team of specialists bring our program to life. They are integral to our carefully considered Syllabus, ensuring that personal and professional development is at the forefront of the Future Female Leaders Program.

Introducing our educators & experts: 

  • Bethan Winn
  • Claire Seeber
  • Dr Katherine Iscoe
  • Emma Burdett 
  • Karen Dennett 
  • Prina Shah
  • FFLP Graduates



Each girl is paired with a female industry leader for ongoing female mentorship, which goes beyond guiding them through their social impact projects; it’s a transformative partnership for personal and professional growth. These mentors provide invaluable insights, act as trusted sounding boards, share expertise to tackle challenges, and celebrate every victory along the way.

We are proud to introduce our, 2024 mentors: 

  • Megan Del Borello
  • Rebecca Maccario
  • Sheree Edmondson
  • Steph Fisher
  • Gail Rose
  • Gemma Mcdonnell-Mossop
  • Gillian Catalano
  • Kathleen Bathgate
  • Teena Wheat
  • Tess Lewis
  • Michelle Shackles
  • Simeron Cheema
  • Emma Edwards
  • Kirsty Champion
  • Danielle Scotland
  • Rachel Coggin
  • Shontelle Curtis
  • Honi Adolphson
  • Taleah Hoffman
  • Ashley McGrath
  • Hayley Scott
  • Vici Richardson
  • Vicky Wren



Our participants come from a diverse array of schools, each contributing their unique talents and perspectives to the program. These schools include:

  • Kalamunda Senior High School
  • Mercedes College
  • Carine Senior High School
  • Iona Presentation College
  • Melville Senior High School
  • Albany Senior High School
  • Geraldton Grammar School
  • Duncraig Senior High School
  • Kennedy Baptist College
  • Clontarf Aboriginal College
  • St. Luke’s College Karratha
  • St. Stephen’s School Carramar
  • Frederick Irwin Anglican School
  • Willetton Senior High School
  • Esperance Senior High School
  • St. Norbert College

Thank you to these schools for not only encouraging their girls to apply, but also for providing unwavering support to ensure their attendance at program events while maintaining their academic pursuits. Together, we’re shaping the leaders of tomorrow, and we know these remarkable students will make their schools proud.



Our program wouldn’t be possible without our 12 Visionary Sponsors: 

  • CEOs for Gender Equity
  • City of Canning
  • City of Joondalup
  • IGO
  • Iluka Resources
  • Mineral Resources
  • Pacific Energy, Payroll Edge
  • RSM
  • Technical Resources
  • Trainwest
  • Western Power

And 3 Change Maker Sponsors:

  • Access Analytic
  • The Cimeone Group
  • Semple Property Group.

Thank you to these forward-thinking organisations who are investing in our 2024 Future Female Leaders Program. Because of you, no girl needs to purchase a placement in the program.


Behind the scenes

The driving force behind FFLP, orchestrating the collaboration of incredible individuals and organisations, are none other than our three Musketeers: Claire Seeber, Emma Burdett, and Karen Dennett. Supported by the invaluable contributions of Janelle Benson and Jessie Jolly, our Program Coordinators.

As we reflect on the program’s journey and impact, our hearts swell with pride, but this is just the beginning. Thanks to the vision of Emma Burdett and Aimee Robinson, the launch of FFLP Alumni this year promises ongoing benefits for participants. This initiative ensures that they can continue to leverage their learnings, extending the program’s positive influence far beyond its initial duration.It’s a testament to the enduring legacy of leadership and empowerment that FFLP embodies. 

Stay tuned for more!